Award Winners


Museum London AwardMuseum London and PhD Candidate Bimadoshka Pucan are the winners of a Lieutenant Governor's Heritage Award for Excellence in Conservation for the exhibition "Voices of Chief's Point". They were presented with the award at Queen's Park in Feb, 2019.

Year Award Student
SSHRC Canada Graduate Scholarship - Doctoral Tamara Britton, Alexandra Nelson
SSHRC Doctoral Fellowship Ricki-Lynn Achilles, Ashley Piskor
Canada Graduate Scholarship - Masters Hope Atkinson, Laura Gallant, Emy Roberge, Jessica Russell
Ontario Graduate Scholarship Kalley Armstrong, Jaclyn Ellis, Victoria Lavallee, Evan Mardell, Raisa Masud, Matthew Resendes Medeiros, Hana Salahuddin, Taylor Smith, Amanda Suko

Wenner- Gren Dissertation Fieldwork Grant

Matthew Resendes Medeiros
Canadian Association for Physical Anthropology Shelly R. Saunders Thesis Research Grant Joanna Motley
2019 Vanier Canada Graduate Scholarship Federica Guccini
Canada Graduate Scholarship - Doctoral Joanna Motley
Canada Graduate Scholarship - Master's Andrew Arsenault, Jillian Graves, Alana Kehoe
Ontario Graduate Scholarship Tamara Britton, Jaclyn Ellis, Laura Gallant, Kayla Golay Lausanne, Jason Yuk-Fai Lau, Alex Nelson, Everett Newland, Amanda Suko
Lieutenant Governor's Heritage Award for Excellence in Conservation Bimadoshka Pucan (with Museum London)
Robin Rigby Trust Award for Collaborative Coastal Research Tamara Britton
Maderas Rainforest Conservancy Scholarship for Education and Training in Field Primatology Tamara Britton
Canada Graduate Scholarship -  Master's Kayla Golay Lausanne, Jeffrey Grieve, Jessica Lacerte, Jason Yuk-Fai Lau, Everett Newland
Ontario Graduate Scholarship Danielle Alcock, Andrew Arsenault, Marie-Pier Cantin, Patrick Galler, Rebecca Goodwin, Alex Nelson, Driton Nushaj, Bimadoshka Pucan, Joanna Suckling, Jutta Zeller-Beier
W. Garfield Weston Award in Northern Archaeological Research (Master's) Jeffrey Grieve
Ontario Trillium Scholarship Federica Guccini, Amanda James
SSHRC Canada Graduate Scholarship - Doctoral Kirsten Bruce, Arwen Johns
Canada Graduate Scholarship - Master's Marie-Pier Cantin, Kara Kelliher, Emily Pitts, Nadja Schlote, Rachael Simser, Jutta Zeller-Beier
Ontario Graduate Scholarship Danielle Alcock, Rebecca Goodwin, Jessica Lacerte